. Match Play Championship – Bay Area Pinseekers Golf Club

Sign Up for a Tournament


    2021 Match Play Competition:

    Cole Pasjuta defeated Dan Jones and is our 2021 Match Play Champion.  BRAVO!!!!

    Joji Escoto will play Kenny Langston later in the month for 3rd and 4th Place.

    Congratulations to ALL of you who participated this season!

    Previous Champions:

    • 2020: Champion – Bill Patterson | 2nd Place – Mark ellinwood | 3rd Place – John PcPeak | 4th Place – Jojo Escoto
    • 2019: Champion – Pat Boyle | 2nd Place – Rodney Belknap | 3rd Place – Karen Treat | 4th Place – Dave Wallace
    • 2018: Champion – Bill Patterson | 2nd Place – Tim Wallace | 3rd Place – Karen Treat | 4th Place – Dave Wallace
    • 2017: Champion – Bill Patterson | 2nd Place – Kathleen Nagle | 3rd Place – John Fisher | 4th Place – Gene Ho
    • 2016: Champion – Wynn Smith | 2nd Place – Bill Patterson | 3rd Place – Karen Treat | 4th Place – Bob Wolf
    • 2015: Champion – Mike Souza | 2nd Place – Kenny Langston | 3rd Place – John McPeak | 4th Place – David Geary
    • 2014: Champion – Kenny Langston | 2nd Place – Rich Lang | 3rd Place – John McPeak | 4th Place – Pat Boyle
    • 2013: Champion – Karen Treat | 2nd Place – Frank Brunetti
    • 2012: Champion – Kenny Langston | 2nd Place: Karen Treat


    • The Bay Area Pinseekers Match Play Championship is a match play format consisting of brackets depending upon the number of participants.
    • All “early round” matches shall be played at courses mutually agreed-upon by the competitors. Early round matches are those that do not determine a Flight winner or Finals match winner. If the competitors cannot agree on a golf course then the match must be held at Poppy Ridge. Men shall play from tees which measure the nearest to 6000 yards.  Women may play from the same tees, but have the option of playing from tees nearest to 5500 yards. The yardages, slope and rating information must be obtained from the NCGA.org official website to determine the proper tees, not the course scorecard or course website.
    • All matches that may determine a bracket winner, all semi-final and final matches will be played at Poppy Ridge Golf Course.
    • Refer to References: Handicap Calculation on the Tournament Page for specifics on how to calculate handicaps from different tees, etc. YOU MUST POST YOUR SCORE FROM YOUR MATCH PLAY GAME.  Refer to the Rules Document for details.
    • Match Play Championship Coordinator: Phil Kagel (Philkagel@att.net) with questions about the competition. Rules questions refer to Handicap Chairman, Bob Harley.